There are many events happening in our region in February and March. Come on out and support your community, educate yourself and make new friends!

 

Saturday, February 9         Emmanuel United Church, Kitchener

Flex We Talent> Event Page: “My Place is Right Here: Hugh Burnett and the Fight for a Better Canada

 

Sunday, February 10          The Registry Theatre, Kitchener

Flex We Talent> Event Page: “My Place is Right Here: Hugh Burnett and the Fight for a Better Canada

 

Saturday, February 16       Guelph Black Heritage Society, Guelph

Flex We Talent> Event Page: “My Place is Right Here: Hugh Burnett and the Fight for a Better Canada

 

Sunday, February 17          Kitchener City Hall, Kitchener

Event Page: Bring on the Sunshine African Festival

 

Thursday, February 21         St. Mary Catholic Secondary School, Kitchener

St Mary’s High School Black History Committee: “BHM Assemblies” from 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm

 

Saturday, February 23         Kingdom Community International, Kitchener

Movie Screening and Discussion: “Devotion”

 

Sunday, February 24          St Jacobs Lutheran Church, St Jacobs

Event Page: Black History Month Worship Service

 

Sunday, February 24          Waterloo Region Museum, Kitchener

Flex We Talent> Event Page: “My Place is Right Here: Hugh Burnett and the Fight for a Better Canada

 

Sunday, February 26          University of Guelph, Guelph

Angela Davis> Event Page: “Freedom is a Constant Struggle – A Talk with Angela Davis

 

Thursday, March 7         WRDSB Main Office, 51 Ardelt Road, Kitchener. 5:30 pm to 7:45 pm. RSVP to deepa_ahluwalia@wrdsb.ca or at ext. 4146.

Natasha Henry & Waterloo Region District Schoolboard > Black History Month Conversation with Natasha Henry- Ontario Black History Society

 

Sunday, March 24          Rockway Mennonite Church, Kitchener

Flex We Talent> “My Place is Right Here: Hugh Burnett and the Fight for a Better Canada”